Iravan Bhattacharyya – Stuyvesant’s Single-Season Strikeout Leader

With 72 strikeouts over the course of the season, Iravan Bhattacharyya becomes the new single season strikeout leader of Stuyvesant.  The former record of 68 strikeouts was set in 2009.

Congratulations Iravan!

Come watch Iravan and the rest of the Peglegs in the playoffs next week!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:
  • <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title="">
  • <b> <blockquote cite="">
  • <cite> <code>
  • <del datetime="">
  • <em>
  • <i>
  • <q cite="">
  • <strike> <strong>